Testimonials

Testimonials

Write a Restaurant Review Write a Hotel Review

What a Wonderful find

“Had to book this quite late for Silverstone classic as had previous hotel booking cancelled at the last minute So glad thisbplace is just wonderful Staff couldn't be more helpful or welcoming Nothing was too much trouble The room was clean and comfortable The food in the restaurant was superb Enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for another visit”

September 2018

One of the comfiest sleeps ever!

“I stay in a lot of hotels, for both work and pleasure, and can honestly say this was the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel! The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The only bad comment was we were only give one large towel to share between us. A beautiful full English breakfast, toast and endless drinks set us up for the day, and I couldn’t fault a thing. We didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening, but wish we had because the food smelt delicious! We will definitely be stay here again!”

September 2018

Wonderful

“I visited The Hopping Hare with my husband and two children only a few weeks ago. When we first arrived we had an incorrect room but this was fixed so quickly and we greatly appreciated the effort gone to by the staff member. As it was summer, it was hot and a couple of fans were provided - thank you. The room itself was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast for the mornings we were there was just as tasty. Good variety but REALLY yummy, especially the eggs. Was a bit hard to wake up before 9am to get downstairs to make it in time for breakfast. Most importantly, my daughter left a recently purchased toy in the room and Emily was wonderful. She found the toy and posted it halfway around the world to us. I am so grateful to her and the staff for finding the toy. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat.”

August 2018

Nice rooms, great restaurant.

“We stayed here for one night before going on to Silverstone for a club race day. We initially chose here because of the decent parking facilities but when we saw online they had a nice restaurant and read some of the reviews we were sold. Our room was number 10 on the second floor, it was during the heatwave and it was hot but two fans had thoughtfully been provided. The room was clean and good value. The highlight of our stay was the restaurant, our dinner was superb, the quality of the cooking came as a real surprise (in a good way). My wife and I both had the crab to start and the lamb to follow accompanied by a half of white and a very nice bottle of Cotes du Rhone. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The clientele seemed very nice also. We would definitely stay here again.”

August 2018

Fantastic Food

“We stayed here, so ate here too. Can honestly say it was a fantastic meal. Steak cooked to perfection, chips are wonderful and the service is fantastic. We'll be back again if we are down that way!”

August 2018

Brilliant Staff, Brilliant Food

“Went to the Hopping Hare Gardens and was very impressed with their flavoursome Club Sandwich.... best ever ! Staff was very approachable - great team - Well Done. I have stayed here previously but this was just a catch up with a friend”

August 2018

Fantastic hotel & restaurant

“We stayed here after a night at Bletchley Park, before going to Silverstone Classic the next day. Restaurant - the evening meal was fantastic. Shared bread board to start, the steak was cooked to perfection and I loved my pudding too. Couldn't fault it at all. Our waitress was wonderful, friendly, chatty and energetic. We had a few drinks after and it was lovely. There were clearly locals coming in too, as well as us overnight guests and we were made to feel very friendly anyway. Breakfast was lovely, my only issue was I couldn't reach the second coffee jug after the first one ran out which was on top of the machine - but none of the guests seemed bothered to help me either. It's only my partner that drinks coffee, so fortunately he just had instant. Not even an issue, as I found it funny - but just an FYI maybe to staff to keep an eye on the coffee, or perhaps the guests that aren't vertically challenged to help us short people! Overall it was a wonderful stay, great location, great hosts, and if we were to do Silverstone again next year we'd definitely stay there again! ”

August 2018

Simply Amazing

“First visit last night.Lovely ambiance and friendly staff.Food choices outstanding.Tried to eat (and failed miserably) as slowly as possible to savour every morsel.Presentation of each course was outstanding.Stars of the show for me were " Three Little Pigs" and the "Coconut Panacotta".Informed that both Gregory and Grant were responsible for producing these amazing dishes....a credit to their skills,thank you. As an anniversary treat,couldn't have chosen anywhere better.HIGHLY recommend”

July 2018

Good hotel, very good food and great value for money.

“We stayed one night at the Hopping Hare and were very impressed. We were greeted on arrival, our room was a good size and had everything we needed. At £85.00 including Breakfast, (which was freshly cooked) great value. We also had dinner, which was excellent. The food really was good, an extensive choice and well priced. Highly recommended and we would stay there again if in the area.”

July 2018

Top notch friendly service!

“Our family of 8 from the US stayed here for 2 nights. We had set up a family reunion of sorts with the staff prior to arrival. The staff at this hotel was the best we encountered on our two week trip in the UK. They were very accommodating with our party of 20. The food was good. After dinner, we moved to a cozy lounge area and continued with bar service, coffees and visiting. It was a wonderful time for all. ”

June 2018

Impressed

“Very good food Very reasonable price Service excellent Flavours very good Everything cooked perfectly The bill came to less money than other local eatery for better quality food Well done !! Will I recommend and return ? Without a doubt !”

June 2018

Fabulous Fathers Day

“1st time here & was not disappointed. Lovely food & warm ambience. Staff were lovely even at their most busiest time. Thank you all for a lovely visit.”

June 2018

Excellent Cuisine

“This is about the 10th time i've eaten here and i'm still blown away every time. Amazing dishes, where the wide variety of ingredients compliment each other perfectly. Great variation on the menus, very reasonable prices and all backed up by very very good service....”

May 2018

Lucky Find

“Attending a business meeting in The area I was early and pulled over to search TripAdvisor for a local restaurant for lunch. The Hopping Hare was 300 yards away and was a great find. Lovely food and great service.”

May 2018

Very smart restaurant, great food

“We met some friends we hadn't seen for many years at the Hopping Hare. The food was excellent, well presented and I think I had the best Crème Brulee ever. The staff were very attentive and served us well.”

May 2018

Incredible food

“I have to say every time i visit Northampton then this is the place i will eat. The menu is not your typical pub food it is very modern with twists on traditional food and quite clearly the kitchen staff are restaurant trained. The food...”

May 2018

1 night stay

“Stayed here for 1 night on business and was not disappointed. Room was a good size with a big bed and a decent size bathroom. More importantly it was spotlessly clean. Had a bar snack in the bar and ordered the gammon which was cooked...”

May 2018

Overnight Stay

“Lovely hotel food excellent staff lovely can't do enough for you. Ideal location for the town centre. Room was really comfortable good size and all amenities needed. Highly recommended the hopping hare one of best have ever stayed in.”

April 2018

Sunday lunch to die for

“I’ve been here several times for a Sunday roast and it’s not let me down. You’ll pay more than you would for your average Sunday pub roast, but it’s all fresh, well cooked and generous portions. Highly recommend!”

April 2018

Amazing food

“Little one at in-laws so treated ourselves to a nice dinner out, seated in bar area but was lovely and some restaurants don't have as nice a setting... The food was simply amazing - I had 3 little pigs which was pork 3-ways and tasted divine; wife had duck with peach and looked equally as delicious. We both haven't had such good food in a very long while and I have to say this is on a par with tasting menu's in the finest restaurants and I would say very reasonable priced too.”

April 2018