Testimonials

Testimonials

Write a Restaurant Review Write a Hotel Review

Excellent Cuisine

“This is about the 10th time i've eaten here and i'm still blown away every time. Amazing dishes, where the wide variety of ingredients compliment each other perfectly. Great variation on the menus, very reasonable prices and all backed up by very very good service....”

May 2018

Lucky Find

“Attending a business meeting in The area I was early and pulled over to search TripAdvisor for a local restaurant for lunch. The Hopping Hare was 300 yards away and was a great find. Lovely food and great service.”

May 2018

Very smart restaurant, great food

“We met some friends we hadn't seen for many years at the Hopping Hare. The food was excellent, well presented and I think I had the best Crème Brulee ever. The staff were very attentive and served us well.”

May 2018

Incredible food

“I have to say every time i visit Northampton then this is the place i will eat. The menu is not your typical pub food it is very modern with twists on traditional food and quite clearly the kitchen staff are restaurant trained. The food...”

May 2018

1 night stay

“Stayed here for 1 night on business and was not disappointed. Room was a good size with a big bed and a decent size bathroom. More importantly it was spotlessly clean. Had a bar snack in the bar and ordered the gammon which was cooked...”

May 2018

Overnight Stay

“Lovely hotel food excellent staff lovely can't do enough for you. Ideal location for the town centre. Room was really comfortable good size and all amenities needed. Highly recommended the hopping hare one of best have ever stayed in.”

April 2018

Sunday lunch to die for

“I’ve been here several times for a Sunday roast and it’s not let me down. You’ll pay more than you would for your average Sunday pub roast, but it’s all fresh, well cooked and generous portions. Highly recommend!”

April 2018

Amazing food

“Little one at in-laws so treated ourselves to a nice dinner out, seated in bar area but was lovely and some restaurants don't have as nice a setting... The food was simply amazing - I had 3 little pigs which was pork 3-ways and tasted divine; wife had duck with peach and looked equally as delicious. We both haven't had such good food in a very long while and I have to say this is on a par with tasting menu's in the finest restaurants and I would say very reasonable priced too.”

April 2018

Excellent Mothers Day Lunch

“When we arrived we were shown to our table and drinks order taken quickly. Menu was set but a good choice and I liked the fact you could have two or three courses which suited our party as not all wanted three courses. Starters arrived and were very good scotch egg and beetroot very tasty . Main course were a good choice of chicken lamb beef roast . I had beef perfectly cooked with a large Yorkshire pudding and goose fat roast potatoes all very good. Excellent swede and carrot mashed combination. Overall even though very busy service was excellent as was food and I would eat here again”

March 2018

Mother's Day Lunch

“Having just moved to Northamptonshire we are slowly discovering places to eat, and the Hopping Hare is one that will be added to our list. My sons booked ia table as a Mother’s Day surprise for lunch. The staff were very attentive and efficient, the food was delicious and beautifully presented.”

March 2018

Saturday lunch

“I have been here a several times now and feel fortunate that such a lovely place is within walking distance. I simply love the food at this place. I have never had a bad meal yet! I came here for a spontaneous Saturday lunch with my parter and elderly Grandmother at the weekend. The Three little pigs main was delicious and would recommend. Waiting staff are very friendly. We will defiantly be coming back again and again.”

March 2018

WOW......surprised me

“Wow. So I was on a business trip and rather than stay at the Hilton we got to stay here and I am so pleased we did. The food was fantastic, I had venison and sticky toffee pudding. Couldnt fault a thing. Service was good and rooms very clean and well catered for. Definitely recommend this place:-)”

March 2018

Great Weekend Away

“Nice quiet location away from the city centre. Bed nice and comfy although the shower room was very compact especially the cubicle. Restaurant was very busy, glad we pre-booked. We had pork three ways and fish. Both were delicious and we would eat there again. Had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Will return again.”

March 2018

Business Dinner

“Attended a business dinner as 1 of a party of 12. The menu had plenty of choice and my starter of scallops and main of roasted cod where delicious. Nice venue with attentive staff. The only negative was that we would have preferred to dine in a private room but this wasnt an available option. So 5 for the food and service but would knock half a point off for lack of private room option.”

March 2018

Delightful Boutique Hotel With Outstanding Staff

“We had a good stay at The Hopping Hare. The property is a former Manor House converted into a cosy boutique hotel with 20 rooms. There’s ample free private parking & the location is a quiet suburb close to Northampton. Staff were outstandingly friendly & efficient, most particularly the wonderful Elena. Both the hotel & the restaurant are immaculately kept, nicely styled & well organised. Our room was also charmingly decorated & spacious with comfy bed, powerful shower & quality products. The restaurant turns out well presented gastro-pub dishes & enjoys the busy buzz of a place that’s popular with residents & locals alike. Breakfast was also really good with dishes perfectly cooked & tidily presented - & service, again - superb. Will return.”

March 2018

Wonderful stay for the third time

“A little oasis, after staying the first time we knew it was where we would have to stay on further visits to Northampton. The food is first class, the three little pigs was outstanding and the breakfast is one of the nicest we have ever had, be warned though, if you book a room and want dinner make sure you book a table at the same time. As the tables fill up very quickly. We have stayed in a superior room which was lovely and also twice in the smaller rooms again lovely, these people will look after you really well, we had to leave a lot earlier than we would have liked this Saturday, they came in early to cook breakfast after being on late on Friday. Unfortunately I felt quite bad and couldnt do the lovely breakfast justice this time. If you need somewhere to stay pick here you will not be disappointed. Thanks to everyone at the hopping hare for making us feel so welcome.”

March 2018

Fabulous

“Had a really enjoyable lunch with a friend. The food was really great. Will definitely be back and highly recommend.”

February 2018

Fantastic Food

“Stopped here for lunch and we were presently surprised: absolutely delicious food, good choice on the menu, friendly staff. Would recommend and will definitely come back again.”

February 2018

Amazing Roast!

“What a great way to end our weekend break after visiting the area. After reading other reviews, we decided to try out the Hopping Hare’s Sunday lunch, while meeting up with family and we all loved it.”

February 2018

Why you won't ever stay in a chain again!

“I recently stayed for a business trip for 2 nights. I received a warm welcome on arrival despite it being 9pm, and enjoyed a glass of wine in the bar. The room was lovely - plenty of space, well decorated, very comfy bed, good shower, and tea/coffee/chocolate/biscuits all available. It wasn't too hot or too cold which was incredible seeing as it was freezing outside! Breakfast was amazing!”

February 2018